Stith Printing Click for Taylor Motorsports Click for Nitro Madness
DJ's Floater Service Click for AA/FC Registry Click For Mert Littlefield Blowers
Click for Assassin Web Design
Deist Safety

Author Topic: Dave "nasty" Benjamin  (Read 3165 times)

Offline LyleG

• View Profile
    • www.lylegreenberg.com
Dave "nasty" Benjamin
« Reply #15 on: April 14, 2007, 11:12:56 pm »
I am totally blown away to see the pics of Dave's first funny car (the Corvette) at Albuquerque Dragway. How in the world did you come to be there??? Dave's partner on that car was Ned Parsons who still races bracket cars here in ABQ. I was also amazed to see pics of the Trans Am prior to its demise on that run in Tucson. I was a hired driver on a Comp Elim car that was on the jig at Dave's chassis shop when he had that crash. That was the first funny car that I ever sat in and gave me the bug to have one of my own - that led to running my TA/FC from 1997-2002. I also had the unpleasant experience of unloading what was left of that car when the crew brought it back to ABQ. The only other pics I knew of from Tucson were the Drag News pics and Jeff Thomas's (JW Last).

Big Bob, as so many have said, your pics are unbelievable and truly priceless!

Lyle Greenberg
ex-TA/FC racer
www.lylegreenberg.com

Offline Troy Cagle

• Top Fuel
    • View Profile
Dave "nasty" Benjamin
« Reply #16 on: April 15, 2007, 12:46:58 am »
Those wheelstand shots are nuts,,,never seen em either.
bellringers,along with Capps in Gaynors car.
Dave,,tell us a story about that
tc
Edit,,
Dave,,the first shot is an early Hemi....what size & how did you run that sucker?,,internals,& other specs/parts etc.
thanks
tc
Mountains & the Canyons Start to Tremble & Shake,,,Children Of The Sun Begin------To Awake,,,,Watch Out--- Robert Plant/Led Zeppelin 'Going To California'

Troy Cagle

Offline Nor'Easter

• Bill Dee
  • Top Fuel
    • View Profile
Dave "nasty" Benjamin
« Reply #17 on: April 15, 2007, 01:49:41 am »